Delete Courses from Your Staging Area

Home > Welcome to Moodle > Working with the Staging Area in Moodle > Delete Courses from Your Staging Area

The staging area is the only place where teachers have the ability to remove courses. If you are done with a course in your staging area we recommend you archive the course and delete it from Moodle.

Log into Moodle and navigate to your Staging Area.

Click the grey More button.

Select the Manage Courses option.

Locate the course you want to delete in the second column.

Click the trash bin icon to the right of the course you want to delete.

You will be asked to confirm this. Ensure the course name is the one you meant to click.

Click the Delete button when you’re sure.

Scroll to the bottom of the page.

Click the Continue button.

Repeat for each course you wish to delete.