Print This Article

Clear Course Content

Ideal for when you’ve imported duplicate or incorrect content into a course you can remove all content without making any changes to enrollments.

NOTE: You will need to have either Teacher or Staging Staging Manager role in a course to make this change to a course.

Enter the course with duplicated or incorrect content.

Expand the Actions menu (gear icon) from the top-right of the page.

Select the Restore item.

Download a copy of our Empty Course Template file to your local computer and save it.

Drag the file into the upload box for Import a backup file box.

Click the Restore button after the progress bar goes away.

Scroll to the bottom of the Backup Details page.

Click the Continue button.

Scroll down to the Restore into this course form.

Check the associated radio button for Delete the contents of this course and then restore.

Click the Continue button.

Scroll to the bottom of the Restore Settings page. Make no changes.

Click the Next button.

Scroll to the bottom of the Course Settings page. Make no changes.

Click the Next button.

Scroll to the bottom of the Restore Settings page. Make no changes.

Click the Perform Restore button.

Wait for the progress bar to indicate completion.

Double check your course, you’re ready to give Import another try.

Print This Article